

The members listed here have qualified for either the AOCS President's Club or President's Honor Roll. All current members who successfully recruit at least one new member qualify for Club membership. Successful recruitment of at least three new members is the qualification for the more prestigious Honor Roll. All Club and Honor Roll members will receive further recognition and the opportunity to participate in other special programs and activities. Special forms for use in recruiting new members are available from the AOCS headquarters.

Three

Roger W. Daniels Earl G. Hammond Frank B. White

Two

David Berner I. Douglas Chapman James A. Laubscher Raymond J. McGowan Frederick D. Newcomb Henry G. Salomon Paul K. Stumpf

One

Roslyn B. Alfin-Slater Robert R. Allen Gregory E. Anekwe Robert E. Anderson Neil R. Artman David G. Bigner Clarence W. Blackhurst John E. Blum Werner E. Boehme **Don Britton** C. Burton-Smith Michael M. Chrysam Gunther H. Doerfert Edward A. Emken Joseph G. Endres Joseph A. Fioriti David Firestone Carter Foster Jr. Martin Ginn Gregorio Gomez Horace P. Gormley Roger E. Hanes Garlon A. Harper Roger D. Henry Milan Indic Larry L. Jackson Ernest J. Jacobson Robert G. Jensen Stanley Judd Sambasivarao Koritala **R.G. Krishnamurthy** Vincent P. Kuceski George Kuss Ken Lamba Robert E. Landers Dorris A. Lillard William E. Link Francis E. Luddy Warren E. Mass Arthur C. McConnell Theron McLaren Salvatore N. Milazzo

Preben Mork Timothy L. Mounts Robert B. Muller Richard C. Newman W.D. Parish Robert S. Parker Faustino E. Pascual Mervyn E. Pattinson Andrew Peng E.E. Petty R. Prasad **Richard Purdy Gustav Rucker** Vincent F. Scorese Myron A. Schmutzer Richard W. Schoenfeld Stanley Smith Barbara J. Struthers James R. Taylor Kah Tin Teoh William G. Thalheimer **Oliver Wagner** Lars H. Widermann William H. Yochum Calvin Zehnder Victor Zehnder

The individuals listed below had applied for membership in AOCS through Jan. 11:

Andrew J. Behr, plant manager, Best Foods Co., division of CPC International Inc., 99 Avenue A, Bayonne, NJ 07002.

Marcia L. Bailey, graduate student, Department of Food Science, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR 97331.

Takashi Kaji, chemical engineer, Cambrian Processes Limited, 2465 Cawthra Road, Unit 112, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada L5A 3P2.

Jeffery W. Marshall, sales engineer, Chemetron Food Equipment Division, P.O. Box 43, Louisville, KY 40201.

John B. Ohlrogge, postdoctoral research associate, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, University of California at Davis, Davis, CA 95616.

Patrick W. Parkinson, assistant operations manager, Swift Edible Oil Co., Rt. 50, Bradley, IL 60915.

Susan L. Parlan, student, California State College, 9001 Stockdale Highway, Bakersfield, CA 93309.

Roscoe S. Smight, consultant chemist, 3504 Larchwood Drive, Minnelonka, MN 55343.

Energy from the ocean

The 1977 Annual Ocean Thermal Energy Conversion Conference will be held March 22-24, 1977, at the University of New Orleans. Sponsors are the U.S. Energy Research and Development Administration and the university. Additional information is available from: Dr. David F. Mayer, conference coordinator, OTEC Conference, Department of Mathematics, University of New Orleans, New Orleans, LA 70122.